Gabon has become the first African Country to name their final 2017 African Cup of Nations squad. Led by Borussia Dortmund’s ace and one of the best strikers in the world Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, the squad also spot notables like Juventus midfielder Mario Lamina, Cardiff City’s Bruno Manga as well as Didier Ndong, Sunderland FC’s midfielder.
Gabon, the host will open the tournament against debutants Guinea-Bissau on 14 January in Libreville.

José Antonio Camacho, the former coach of Spain and current Gabon coach, included just three domestic-based stars while placing three players on standby for the tournament, which runs between 14 January and 5 February.

As well as taking on Guinea-Bissau in Group A, Gabon will also play four-time winners Cameroun and Burkina Faso, the 2013 runners-up.

Goalkeepers: Didier Ovono (Oostende, Belgium), Yves Stéphane Bitséki Moto (CF Mounana), Anthony Mfa Mezui (unattached).

: Lloyd Palun (Red Star, France), André Biyogho Poko (Karabukspor, Turkey), Aaron Appindangoye (Stade Lavallois, France), Franck Perrin Obambou (Stade Mandji), Bruno Ecuélé Manga (Cardiff City, Wales), Yoann Wachter (CS Sedan Ardennes, France), Johann Serge Obiang (Troyes, France), Benjamin Zé Ondo (Mosta FC, Malta)

Midfielders: Mario René Junior Lemina (Juventus, Italy), Junior Serge Martinsson Ngouali (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Levy Clément Madinda (Gimnàstic, Spain), Guélor Kanga Kaku (Red Star Belgrade, Serbia), Merlin Tandjigora (Meixian Hakka FC, China), Didier Ibrahim Ndong (Sunderland, England), Samson Mbingui (Raja Casablanca, Morocco)

Forwards: Pierre Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund, Germany), Malick Evouna (Tianjin Teda FC, China), Denis Athanase Bouanga (Tours, France), Serge Kevyn Aboue Angoue (Uniao Leiria, Portugal), Cedric Ondo Biyoghe (CF Mounana)

Standby: Axel Meyé (Eskisehirspor, Turkey), Johan Lengoualama (Raja Casablanca, Morocco), Donald Nzé (AS Pelican)

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Valid CSS!